0

How to delete custom merge fields

Custom merge fields are an awesome way to personalize your ThankViews; but eventually, you may find yourself wanting to keep track of different types of data than you did for previous campaigns. You can easily delete customer merge fields by doing the following:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click on your Profile Icon > Settings.
  2. In the left-hand sidebar, select the third tab called My Portal, and scroll down to the very bottom of the page under the header titled Merge Fields.
  3. Select the custom merge field you’d like to delete and click the Delete Merge Field button when it appears.
  4. A dialogue box will prompt you to confirm the action and you’ll have to type the word DELETE to delete it. Voila - now you have free space to add up to five total custom fields!

If you have any additional questions, please contact your Client Success Representative or support@thankview.com.

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like Follow
  • 6 mths agoLast active
  • 10Views
  • 1 Following