0

How to send and resend a campaign

The Send page is where you send and resend your ThankViews to your recipients. This page provides a variety of send status information.

Before sending your ThankViews, we highly recommend that you click Send Test so that you can preview the entire ThankView, including email setup, landing page, and video.

Once you have reviewed your ThankView, you are ready to send! Click Schedule All to send your campaign to all of your recipients at once, or check the box next to the recipients you would like to send to, and click Schedule

You may then click Send Now, or click Schedule Send to schedule this campaign to be sent up to a year in advance.

You will only be able to send ThankViews with a video attached.

  • All: Shows all of the recipients who have been sent a ThankView in this campaign, or ones that have yet to be sent.
  • Recorded: Shows recipients who have videos attached, but have not been sent. This is the default view.
  • Scheduled: Shows recipients whose ThankViews are scheduled to be sent in the future.
  • Sending: Shows recipients whose ThankViews are in the process of being sent.
  • Failed Send: Shows recipients whose ThankViews are considered "Undeliverable." 
  • Delivered : Shows recipients whose ThankViews were successfully delivered into your recipient's inbox.

To reduce the chance your message gets marked as spam, recipients can only be resent the same campaign twice, with each message requiring a 24-hour wait time before each resend. To resend a campaign:

  1. In your campaign, go to the Sends page and click Resend Campaign.
  2. You may test out a new subject line to encourage users to click your ThankView.
  3. Select an option from the Ready to resend dropdown.
    1. Ready to resend selects all recipients who have not opened their ThankView and have not reached the send limit. This is the default setting.
    2. Sent within 24 hours selects the recipients who have received their ThankView within the past 24 hours.
    3. Reached send limit displays the recipients to whom who have resent the campaign twice and cannot resend again.
    4. Has clicked displays the recipients who have clicked their ThankView, and therefore cannot receive a resend.
  4. Click Continue on the popup which clarifies the number of recipients to whom you are resending your campaign.

You may also resend a campaign by navigating to the Campaigns page and selecting Resend Campaign from the dropdown arrow on your desired campaign.

 

If you have additional questions, please reach out to your Client Success Representative or support@thankview.com.

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like Follow
  • 5 mths agoLast active
  • 435Views
  • 1 Following